Breaking news
  1. American Legion Baseball Website Luanching Soon
  2. Terrence launches career home run No. 2
  3. Terrence launches career home run No. 2
  4. Splashes’ 4-run 9th means nobody’s perfect
  5. Splashes’ sweep wows country, Cubs

Regions & Awards

State, Sectionals and Regional Tournaments

All 50 state champions, eight host sites, and the runners up from the six states with the most teams enrolled advance to the regional tournaments.

                • Region 1 – Northeast: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont, Rhode Island
                • Region 2 – Mid-Atlantic: Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia
                • Region 3 – Southeast: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, West Virginia
                • Region 4 – Mid-South: Arkansas, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas
                • Region 5 – Great Lakes: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin
                • Region 6 – Central Plains: Iowa, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota,
                • Region 7 – Northwest: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming
                • Region 8 – Western: Arizona, California, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, Hawaii


        • American Legion Graduate of the Year: “A Major League Baseball player, who is an American Legion Baseball alumnus, is honored each year with the American Legion Graduate of the Year award. The award recognizes character, leadership, playing abilities and community service.”
        • George W. Rulon Player of the Year: “The award is based on integrity, mental attitude, cooperation, citizenship, sportsmanship, scholastic aptitude and general good conduct.”
        • American Legion Batting Champion: Awarded “to the player with the highest batting average during national competition.” (previously sponsored by Louisville Slugger)
        • American Legion Big Stick Award: Presented “to the player who rounds the most bases in regional and national competition.” (previously sponsored by Rawlings)
        • Dr. Irvin L. “Click” Cowger RBI Memorial Award: Awarded to the player who “is credited with the most runs batted in at the regional tournament and World Series.”
        • Bob Feller Pitching Award: Presented to the pitcher “with the most strikeouts in regional and national competition.”
        • James F. Daniel Jr. Memorial Sportsmanship Award: Presented “to a player who participates in the Legion World Series and best embodies the principles of good sportsmanship.”
        • Jack Williams Memorial Leadership Award: Presented by “the Department of North Dakota … to the manager and coach of the national championship team as outstanding representatives of adult leadership.”

back to
2021 Season Page
Playoff Tournament Page